top of page


The Georgia Jail Association salutes these award winning individuals.

Officer of the Year Award

Deputy Sheriff Master Anthony Persinger

Gwinnett Co. S.O.

Meritorious Award

Glen Fountain

Gwinnett Co. S.O.

Civilian Award

Jacqueline Labat

Atlanta Department of Corrections

President's Award

Deputy Michael Byrd

Bartow Co. S.O.

Detention Supervisor of the Year Award

Sergeant James Walters

Bartow Co. S.O.

 Paul J. Strickland

Professional Service Award

Derek Strickland

Legacy Commissary Services

Training Officer of the Year

Captain Richey Harrell

Bartow Co. S.O..

President's Award

Captain Bruce Bley 

Barrow Co. S.O.

Detention Administrator of the Year

Major Deeann Cash

Clayton Co. S.O.
bottom of page